Buy my E-book, but not my book….yet

I’m proud to announce the release of the electronic version of my new book, The Tribes of Burning Man: How an Experimental City in the Desert is Shaping the New American Counterculture, the inside story of the event’s renaissance years of 2004 to present. It’s available in PDF version through my publisher here, and on Kindle and book pre-order through Amazon here.

We’re waiting for final word from the printer about the release date on the printed book, which we hope to announce in the next few days, but it’s looking like it should be around Feb. 1. My personal website is now retooled and ready to directly receive orders ā€“ giving you a signed version of the book and me more money than other sales options ā€“ but I’d suggest that you hold off until I actually have books on hand to mail you.

We’re currently making arrangements for a book release party in mid-February and hope to announce that by the time Burning Man tickets go on sale Jan. 19. This release has been six years in the making and I’m looking forward to finally getting my book in people’s hands. I’m honored to be part of a remarkable culture filled with truly amazing individuals ā€“ and to share their stories with you.

Leave a Reply

